Advisory Board

ICAS:MP has an International Advisory Board (IAB). It consists of seven leading scholars from the social sciences and humanities from across the world: two internationally renowned members each from Germany and India, in addition to three further members based in other world regions.

Members of the ICAS:MP International Advisory Board:

Prof. Dr. Lakshmi Subramanian (Chairperson IAB, BITS Pilani, Goa)

Prof. Sidney Chalhoub (Department of History, Harvard University)

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Freitag (Leibniz-Zentrum Moderner Orient and Freie Universität Berlin)

Prof. Deborah Posel (Institute for Humanities in Africa, University of Cape Town)


Former Members:

Prof. Mary E. John (Chairperson IAB, Centre for Women’s Development Studies, Delhi)

Prof. Chua Beng Huat (Department of Sociology, National University of Singapore)

Prof. Partha Chatterjee (Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta and Columbia University)

Prof. Prasenjit Duara (Duke University)

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kocka (Em. Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin)

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search