Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

7 January 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Introduction to research at ICAS:MP by Laila Abu-Er-Rub 

Online via cisco webex (3pm – 5pm)

13 January 2021

Joint Committee Meeting

Online via cisco webex (4:30pm – 6:30pm)

14 January 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Introduction of Fellows and their research projects to ICAS:MP directors and members

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm)

4 February 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Reading Session: Prathama Banerjee’s (TM1 Fellow) latest book Elementary Aspects of the Political: Histories from the Global South

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm)

8 February 2021

ICAS:MP Dialogue with Charles Taylor, Hartmut Rosa and Rajeev Bhargava

Deep Diversity in Politics, Religion and Selfhood – And A Shared Sense of Belonging

7:30 pm – 9 pm (IST)/ 3 pm – 4:30 pm (CET)/ 9 am – 10:30 am (ET)

Online via Zoom

10 February 2021

Joint Committee Meeting

16 February 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Deepa Das Acevedo (TM3 Fellow)

The Battle for Sabarimala

Discussant: Rupa Viswanath (TM3 Module Coordinator)

Venue: Online (6:30 pm onwards)

24 February – 4 March 2021

ICAS:MP Spring Event Week 2021

24 February 2021

Module Coordinator Meeting 

Online; 2:30-4:30 pm IST/ 10 am to 12 pm CET

3 March 2021

Joint Committee Meeting

Online; 1:30-5:30 pm IST, 9:00 am to 1 pm CET

4 March 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Prathama Banerjee (TM1 Fellow)

History of Religion’ as Political Critique: Ambedkar and his Contemporaries

Chair: Shail Mayaram (TM1 Module Coordinator)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/10:30 am
-12:30 pm CET)

8-9 March 2021

Fellows’ Presentations

Venue: Online

11 March 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Prabhat Kumar (TM1 Fellow)

Republican Pasts and Socialist Futures: Socialist Reconfigurations of Indian Past in Hindi Literary Sphere

Discussant: Ravikant (TM1 Module Member)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/10:30 am
-12:30 pm CET)

15-24 March 2021

Virtual Spring School on Thinking the Political

Programme

25 March 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Kena Wani (TM3 Fellow)

Pedagogies of Development, Conceptions of Efficiency: The Rural Analogues of ‘Democratic Managerialism’

Discussant: Amita Baviskar (TM3 Module Coordinator)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/10:30 am
-12:30 pm CET)

8 April 2021

Colloquium for Fellows (TBC)

Aheli Chowdhury (TM3 Fellow)

Transforming Democracy: Sociological Study of Contemporary Student Movements in India and its Interaction with Media

Discussant: Ritajyoti Bandyopadhyay (TM3 Module Member)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

9-10 April 2021 

Workshop: Querying Childhood: Feminist Reframings 

Workshop Organisers: TM5 (Janaki Nair, Mary E John, Barbara Lotz and Elisabeth Schömbucher)

Online via Zoom

15 April 2021

Colloquium for Fellows 

Shireen Mirza (TM2 Fellow)

Caste and Urban Infrastructure: Waste-work and animal slaughter on the margins of Mumbai

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

19 April 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Heena (TM5 Fellow)

The Working Women in Pre-Modern India (1750s-1850s)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

22 April 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Anuj Bhuwania (TM3 & TM4 Fellow)

Transformative Constitutionalism and Authoritarian Populism in India: The 42nd Constitutional Amendment of 1976

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

6 May 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Rashmi Singh (TM3 Fellow)

Satta and Sangathan – Political Power, Organizational Politics, and the Race for Party Tickets in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Discussant: Dwaipayan Bhattacharya (TM3 Module Member)

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

20 May 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Megnaa Mehtta (TM4 Fellow)

Rules of the Jungle: Vernacular Conceptions of the Political and Ecological in the Sundarbans Forests of West Bengal, India

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

27 May 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Liza Von Grafenstein (TM6 Fellow)

Urbanization – Opportunity or Challenge for Child Health in India

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

7 June 2021

Colloquium for Fellows

Gayatri Rathore (TM2 Fellow)

State, Labour and Sanitation: Making and Unmaking of Sanitation Worker

Venue: Seminar Room, CSDS (3pm – 5pm IST/11:30 am
-1:30 pm CET)

10-11 June 2021

CMC Meeting 

Online; 2pm-6:30 pm IST/ 10:30 am- 3 pm CET 

Past Events

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search